New Zealand Impromptu Debating Championships

Tournament Information

Date: 04/16/2010
Tournament Location: Invercargill, New Zealand


League: Other

Tournament Results

*NOTE, this event took place in Invercargill, New Zealand*

(Victoria Two) Seb Templeton and Richard D'Ath

(Auckland Two) Stephanie Thompson and Akif Malik

Dame Cath Tizard Cup for Best Speaker
Richard D'Ath

NZ Universities Impromptu Team
Richard D'Ath and Udayan Mukherjee (Victoria One)

Reserves to the NZU Team
Seb Templeton AND Max Harris (Auckland One)

Russell McVeagh Cup for Most Promising Speaker
Paul Smith (Victoria One)

Highly Commended speakers
Ben Milsom (Auckland Three) AND Louis Chambers (Otago One)

Centennial Cup for Best Adjudicator
 Yogesh Patel (Victoria)

Sir David Beattie Cup for Public Speaking
Daniel Wilson (Victoria)


Add comment

Add Comment