2011 Liberty Benton High School Invitational

Tournament Information

Date: 01/08/2011
Tournament Location: Findlay, OH


Tournament Results


1.    Gahanna Lincoln   
2.    Notre Dame Academy   
3.    Centerville   
4.    Maumee H.S.   
5.    Perrysburg   
6.    Wauseon

Dramatic Interpretation
1.    Indra Andershak    (Notre Dame Academy)
2.    Natalie Wood    (Perrysburg)
3.    Megan Schlachter    (Notre Dame Academy)
4.    Rachel Kay King    (Centerville)
5.    Daniel Stemen    (Gahanna Lincoln)
6.    Brie Boltz    (Middletown)

Duo Interpretation
1.    Emily Little and Gina Gaerke    (Centerville)
2.    Cassidy Ladd and Janelle Nafziger    (Wauseon)
3.    Graham Arledge and Nicole George    (Gahanna Lincoln)
4.    Caitlin Ackley and Katlyn Demaline    (Wauseon)
5.    Emily Brazier and Samantha Morr    (Wauseon)
6.    Emily Peszlen and Stephanie McCann    (Gahanna Lincoln)

Humorous Interpretation
1.    Trevor Dorner    (Perrysburg)
2.    Katie Pettee    (Notre Dame Academy)
3.    Eric Roytman    (Centerville)
4.    Lorenzo McKeever    (Wauseon)
5.    Alex Zerby    (Maumee Valley Country Day)
6.    Mary Donato    (Gahanna Lincoln)

Impromptu Speaking
1.    Issa Polstein    (Maumee H.S.)
2.    Spencer Rizk    (Whitmer)
3.    Alyssa George    (Princeton)
4.    Stevan Jechura    (Maumee H.S.)
5.    Ian Rubini    (Maumee H.S.)
6.    Kyle Yake    (Liberty-Benton)

International Extemporaneous Speaking
1.    Grace Pyo    (Olentangy Liberty)
2.    Najeeb Ahmed    (Perrysburg)
3.    Timothy Lemon    (Wauseon)
4.    Taylor Myers    (Wauseon)
5.    Stevan Jechura    (Maumee H.S.)
6.    Arjun Reddy    (Maumee Valley Country Day)

Lincoln Douglas Debate
1.    Evren Gokcen    (Gahanna Lincoln)
2.    Sean Wheelock    (St. John's Jesuit High School)
3.    Derek Cox    (Gahanna Lincoln)
4.    Jordan Zink    (Gahanna Lincoln)
5.    Nadeen Sarsour    (Sylvania Northview)
6.    Jennifer Deng    (Sylvania Northview)

Oratorical Interpretation

1.    Mary Hoffmann    (Centerville)
2.    Kabwe Chilupe    (Maumee H.S.)
3.    Lucy Frank    (Wauseon)
4.    McKenna Kulish    (Notre Dame Academy)
5.    Alberto Serrano    (Maumee H.S.)
6.    Rebecca Koppenol    (Whitmer)

Original Oratory

1.    Juliet Hudson    (Notre Dame Academy)
2.    Claire Konieczny    (Notre Dame Academy)
3.    Ibtissam Gad    (Sylvania Southview)
4.    Sam Riccio    (Notre Dame Academy)
5.    Lisa Miller    (Gahanna Lincoln)
6.    Hannah Randolph   (Notre Dame Academy)

Prose/Poetry Reading

1.    Megan Beech    (Napoleon)
2.    Natalie Stepp    (Bishop-Ready)
3.    Jenee Christensen    (Beavercreek)
4.    Jennifer Shadle    (Liberty-Benton)
5.    Kristina Gonzales    (Napoleon)
6.    Maggie Kasavage    (Gahanna Lincoln)

Public Forum Debate

1.    Emma Parlette and Michael Schwartz    (Sylvania Northview)
2.    Austen Mance and John Burchfield    (Sylvania Southview)
3.    Joe Goldberger and Matt Ducey    (Maumee H.S.)
4.    Niket Parikh and Sam Chang    (Sylvania Southview)
5.    Kaitlyn Marshall and Max Krieger    (Princeton)
6.    Dan Mefford and Evan Thorn    (Gahanna Lincoln)

Student Congress

1.    Nick Henry    (Beavercreek)
1.    Naveen Rehman    (Notre Dame Academy)
2.    Alex Howell    (Gahanna Lincoln)
2.    Maria Cermak    (Notre Dame Academy)
3.    Tushar Goswami    (Beavercreek)
3.    Robert Kitson    (Perrysburg)
4.    Calla Gilson    (Notre Dame Academy)
4.    Alex Leong    (Perrysburg)
5.    Kevin Fagan    (Beavercreek)
5.    Alex Dimofski    (Gahanna Lincoln)
6.    Matthew Bruns    (Gahanna Lincoln)
6.    Arie Alvarado    (Mount Vernon)

United States Extemporaneous Speaking
1.    Issa Polstein    (Maumee H.S.)
2.    Ryan Menges    (Olentangy Liberty)
3.    Ameya Kotwal    (Gahanna Lincoln)
4.    Kris Williams    (Centerville)
5.    Louis Naiman    (Gahanna Lincoln)
6.    Becca Funke    (Notre Dame Academy)


Add comment

Add Comment