2010 Toledo Whitmer Frosty Fall Frolic

Tournament Information

Date: 12/04/2010
Tournament Location: Toledo, OH


Tournament Results


1.    Maumee H.S.   
2.    Notre Dame Academy   
2.    Wauseon   
4.    Perrysburg   
5.    Whitmer

Dramatic Interpretation
1.    Natalie Wood    (Perrysburg)
2.    Melissa Thoman    (Whitmer)
3.    Lyndsey McCann    (Maumee H.S.)
4.    Rachel Chambers    (St. Ursula Academy)
5.    Jessica O'Nan    (Liberty-Benton)
6.    Jennifer Shadle    (Liberty-Benton)

Duo Interpretation

1.    Emily Brazier and Samantha Morr    (Wauseon)
2.    Mendon Thomas and Olivia Schwann    (Notre Dame Academy)
3.    Heaven Kawalski and Kelsey Felgner    (Whitmer)
4.    Laura Eckert and Rachel McClellan    (Maumee H.S.)
5.    Caitlin Ackley and Katlyn Demaline    (Wauseon)
6.    Danielle Lopez and Mariah Lopez    (Whitmer)

Humorous Interpretation

1.    alex Zerby    (Maumee Valley Country Day)
2.    Trevor Dorner    (Perrysburg)
3.    Rebecca Godwin    (St. Ursula Academy)
4.    Cameron Everage    (Middletown)
5.    Raven Simmons    (Middletown)
6.    Mitch Yake    (Liberty-Benton)

Impromptu Speaking

1.    Spencer Rizk    (Whitmer)
2.    Matt Kohler    (Maumee H.S.)
3.    Carly Bondelier    (Maumee H.S.)
4.    Stephan Trudeau    (Upper Arlington)
5.    Blake Altman    (Napoleon)
6.    Aurora Zimmerman    (Whitmer)

International Extemporaneous Speaking

1.    Timothy Lemon    (Wauseon)
2.    Tao Quan    (Upper Arlington)
3.    Taylor Myers    (Wauseon)
4.    Grant Buehrer    (Maumee H.S.)
5.    Najeeb Ahmed    (Perrysburg)
6.    Haley Thomas    (Maumee H.S.)

Lincoln Douglas Debate
1.    Stevan Jechura    (Maumee H.S.)
2.    Nadeen Sarsour    (Sylvania Northview)
3.    Troy Hopkins    (St. John's Jesuit High School)
4.    Anan Opaczewski    (Notre Dame Academy)
5.    Maryam Abidi    (Notre Dame Academy)
6.    Sean Wheelock    (St. John's Jesuit High School)

Oratorical Interpretation

1.    Kabwe Chilupe    (Maumee H.S.)
2.    McKenna Kulisch    (Notre Dame Academy)
3.    Lucy Frank    (Wauseon)
4.    Caryn Bartholomew    (Notre Dame Academy)
5.    Kelsey Matthews    (Wauseon)
6.    Chanda Chilupe    (Maumee H.S.)

Original Oratory

1.    Allison Morse    (Sylvania Southview)
2.    Christopher Landers    (Bishop-Ready)
3.    David Hench    (Wauseon)
4.    Haley Ritzert    (Sylvania Northview)
5.    Carmina Spencer    (Upper Arlington)
6.    Erin Butler    (Maumee H.S.)

Prose/Poetry Reading

1.    Cassidy Ladd    (Wauseon)
2.    Jennifer Shadle    (Liberty-Benton)
3.    Alexandra Korsog    (Maumee H.S.)
4.    Hannah Rine    (Notre Dame Academy)
5.    Janelle Nafziger    (Wauseon)
6.    Megan Beech    (Napoleon)

Public Forum Debate
1.    Kaitlyn Marshall and Max Krieger    (Princeton)
2.    Chelsea Kempton and Nicole Moore    (Mount Vernon)
3.    Clement Dupuy and Niket Parikh    (Sylvania Southview)
4.    John Ford and Levi Cramer    (Middletown)
5.    Joe Goldberger and Matt Ducey    (Maumee H.S.)
6.    Derek Wallace    (Princeton)

Student Congress

1.    Issa Polstein    (Maumee H.S.)
2.    Angelica Keller    (Whitmer)
3.    Austen Mance    (Sylvania Southview)
4.    Jimmy Jennings    (Whitmer)
5.    Sheila Shahri    (Sylvania Southview)
6.    Naveen Rehman    (Notre Dame Academy)
F.    Josh Wampler    (Maumee H.S.)
F.    Alex Leong    (Perrysburg)
F.    Casey Tipton    (TechCon Institute)
F.    Merissa Fiorilli    (Mount Vernon)
F.    Devon Jones    (TechCon Institute)

United States Extemporaneous Speaking

1.    Gautham Madhira    (Maumee Valley Country Day)
2.    Jessica Bachman    (Wauseon)
3.    Andrew Sironko    (Perrysburg)
4.    Becca Funke    (Notre Dame Academy)
5.    Bethany Brown    (Maumee H.S.)
6.    Giovi Orechio    (Maumee Valley Country Day)


Add comment

Add Comment