2010 Elk Grove Invitational

Tournament Information

Date: 12/04/2010
Tournament Location: Elk Grove, IL


Tournament Results


1.    Downers Grove South   
2.    Wheaton North   
3.    Glenbard West   
4.    Fremd   
5.    Hinsdale Central

Dramatic Duet Acting
1.    Angela Bacaling and Molly Triveline    (Warren Township)
2.    Alyssa Frewen and Tyler Murley    (Downers Grove South)
3.    Simona Curkoska and Tito Ponce    (Hinsdale South)
4.    Amber Carpenter and Kaylee Moeslein    (Downers Grove South)
5.    Emma Satzger and Sara Twadell    (Warren Township)
6.    Abi Caskey and Sara Bretz    (Wheaton North)

Dramatic Interpretation

1.    Alex Zimay    (Glenbrook North)
2.    Tomi Adeyemi    (Hinsdale Central)
3.    Jacqueline Dunderdale    (Prospect)
4.    Rosie Cappetta    (Hinsdale Central)
5.    Bridget Bergman    (Glenbard West)
6.    Stephanie Flowers    (Downers Grove South)

Extemporaneous Speaking
1.    Milap Mehta    (Downers Grove South)
2.    Ed Roberge    (Downers Grove South)
3.    Henning Matz    (Schaumburg H.S.)
4.    Bailey Armstrong    (Hoffman Estates H.S.)
5.    Tim Chow    (Downers Grove South)
6.    Tom Forrest    (Schaumburg H.S.)
F.    Kevin Lebo    9Palatine H.S.)

Humorous Duet Acting

1.    Billy Chengary and Michele McCarthy    (Downers Grove South)
2.    Connor Fitzgerald and Jacqueline Dunderdale    (Prospect)
3.    Leanne Gadow and Walker Brewer    (Prospect)
4.    Alissa Wicklein and Suban Suhail    (Downers Grove South)
5.    Abi Glasser and Laura Fuechsl    (Wheaton North)
6.    Danny Gonzalez and Nico Danilovich    (Wheaton North)
F.    Becca Zeman and John Junk    (Downers Grove South)
F.    Charlie Wagner and Hannah Carroll    (Hinsdale Central)

Humorous Interpretation
1.    Claire Drews    (Downers Grove South)
2.    Megan Orticelli    (Glenbrook North)
3.    Erin C. Walsh    (Downers Grove South)
4.    Grace Carey    (Glenbard West)
5.    Billy Chengary    (Downers Grove South)
6.    Christine Gao    (Fremd)

Impromptu Speaking

1.    Ben Vanderlei    (West Chicago H.S.)
2.    Sam Bubnovich    (Glenbrook South)
2.    Lindsey Bergholz    (Hinsdale Central)
2.    Amy Bauer    (Wheaton North)
5.    Supal Mehta    (Downers Grove South)
6.    Bailey Armstrong    (Hoffman Estates H.S.)
F.    Eiftu Haile    (Hoffman Estates H.S.)
F.    Oliver Lykken    (Glenbard West)

Informative Speaking
1.    Claire Fey    (Glenbard West)
2.    Milap Mehta    (Downers Grove South)
3.    Renata Wettermann    (Fremd)
4.    Hamsini Rao    (Glenbard West)
5.    Elizabeth Davies    (Fremd)
6.    Stephanie Flowers    (Downers Grove South)

Oratorical Declamation
1.    Rachel Poe    (Wheaton North)
2.    Ryan Silhavy    (Hinsdale Central)
3.    Maddie Mitchell    (Hinsdale Central)
4.    Jenna Rapisarda    (Evanston)
5.    Ellen Coatney    (Wheaton North)
6.    Angela Bacaling    (Warren Township)
F.    Anna Hirsch    (Glenbrook South)
F.    Kaylee Moeslein    (Downers Grove South)
F.    Daniel Franchi    (Fenton)
F.    Christina Chamakalayil    (Hersey)

Original Comedy
1.    Danny Gonzalez    (Wheaton North)
2.    Hannah Lee    (Fremd)
3.    Alissa Wicklein    (Downers Grove South)
4.    Shannon Hancock    (Elk Grove)
5.    Molly Kipnis    (Evanston)
6.    Evan Paelmo    (Schaumburg H.S.)

Original Oratory
1.    Jenny Zhou    (Naperville Central)
2.    Alyssa Frewen    (Downers Grove South)
3.    Dhara Puvar    (Downers Grove South)
4.    Erin M. Walsh    (Downers Grove South)
5.    Ellen Coatney    (Wheaton North)
6.    Shivani Jagarlamudi    (Fremd)
F.    Riley Cook    (Glenbard West)

Poetry Reading
1.    Erin M. Walsh    (Downers Grove South)
2.    Riley Cook    (Glenbard West)
3.    Julia Berg    (Glenbard West)
4.    Hannah Lee    (Fremd)
5.    Malorie Masek    (Downers Grove South)
6.    Lillie Kase    (Downers Grove South)

Prose Reading

1.    Morgan Sherlock    (Hinsdale Central)
2.    Becca Zeman    (Downers Grove South)
3.    Janel Webster    (Fenton)
4.    Molly Kipnis    (Evanston)
5.    Gen Carter    (Hinsdale Central)
6.    Christine Gao    (Fremd)
F.    Nikhi Kanneganti    (Fremd)
F.    Dan Leahy    (Downers Grove South)
F.    Ellie Wyant    (Glenbard West)

Radio Speaking

1.    Erin C. Walsh    (Downers Grove South)
2.    Ellen Coatney    (Wheaton North)
3.    Jordan Habel    (Hoffman Estates H.S.)
4.    Lily Zhu    (Warren Township)
5.    Elizabeth Davies    (Fremd)
6.    Michele McCarthy    (Downers Grove South)
6.    Justin Gorecki    (Fremd)
6.    Shreya Patel    (Wheaton North)
F.    Cody Schulz    (Wheaton North)

Special Occasion Speaking

1.    Phil McClure    (Wheaton North)
2.    Tim Krentz    (Wheaton North)
3.    Bailey Armstrong    (Hoffman Estates H.S.)
4.    Lillie Kase    (Downers Grove South)
5.    Abi Glasser    (Wheaton North)
6.    Betsy Philipose    (Glenbard West)
F.    Stefanie Ronge    (Fenton)


Add comment

Add Comment